On the New Year… Ouigi Theodore

I came across a very good blog about fashion, The Satorialist.  And I got inspired with some of its new post.  Here is one, a part of an interview with Ouigi Theodore.

What are a few things you learned this year?

That classic, well-made woven shirts work with EVERYTHING! I incorporated a classic white oxford into all of my looks, it was the best thing I’ve ever done.

I’m known for fusing tailored clothing with vintage pieces to keep things sharp but relaxed, I like pieces that have a story. But working with great tailors has inspired me to go more tailored next year; custom suits, shirts, and footwear with a respectful splash. I’m building a suit closet, a suit for every occasion!  I want to master the balance: show up to a ball game in a suit looking completely appropriate.  

Also, I want to plan things out more than I had before. I’m really impulsive, so my goal is to approach new experiences with a plan in mind.

Leave a Reply

